Skip to main content

Board Members

The District is governed by a five-member Board of Directors and each Director is elected on an at-large basis for four-year terms.  In 2001, the Board voted to align its elections with the Statewide General Elections to increase voter turnout and achieve a substantial cost savings. 

At the Board's discretion, an organizational meeting is held at least every other year to assign officers' duties and to appoint the standing Committee representatives.  This process generally results in a rotation of duties among the Board members.  The established Committees meet on an as-needed basis.  If necessary, Ad Hoc Committees are formed for special projects. 

The Board of Directors approves the annual operating and capital budgets and authorizes expenditures of the District's funds.

 To contact the Board please send an email to

Board Policies and Procedures

2021 MSD Board Policy and Procedures Manual-Adopted December 9, 2021


Current DirectorsTerm2024 Position
Woody BarrettDecember 2022-December 2026President
Phillip HoganDecember 2022-December 2026Vice President
Edwin MartinSeptember 2022-December 2024Treasurer
Dorinne Lee JohnsonSeptember 2020-December 2024Secretary
Carter OhlmanDecember 2022-December 2024Director